About Faith In Action Ministries

Faith in Action

Now you are the body of Christ, and each one of you is a part of it. And in the church God has appointed first of all apostles, second prophets, third teachers, then workers of miracles, also those having gifts of healing, those having gifts of administration and those speaking in different kinds of tongues" [1 Corinthians 12:27-28]

As a member-focused, purpose driven congregation, we are aggressive about providing opportunities for serving as well as ensuring that those necessary services are available to our members and the community.

We are intentional as we put our faith into action to provide for the needs of church body and the community through the tithing of our gifts and talents in obedience to the Word of God.

FIAC provides a central point of contact for connecting and nurturing volunteers through post membership follow-ups, recognition and celebration.

Ministries, partners, activities and events that provide serving opportunities for congregants are aligned with the system of beliefs (that is, Worship, Discipleship, Stewardship, Fellowship and Pastoral Care that we embrace at First Baptist Church.

Driving the bus or van, singing in a choir, serving in the media ministry and greeting congregants are just a few of the opportunities for service that are aligned with Worship. Teaching Sunday school or Bible Study, facilitating seminars and workshops, participating in the Men's or Women's ministries and serving in J.A.M. comes under Discipleship.

Missionary works, Scholarship, Economic Empowerment and volunteering in the Church Office are aligned with Stewardship. The Small Groups Ministry and Technology (including the development and maintenance of this website) comes under the umbrella of Fellowship.

Chefs, cooks, food handlers, senior or seasoned member activities, Pastor's Aide and caring for those in need, are associated with Pastoral Care.

Ministry Organizations

Ministry Name First Name Last Name
600 Project Min. Khristi Adams kadams@fbcsomerset.com
Anointed Praise Dancers Ann Young ay08873@aol.com
Bridge Dancers Ann Young ay08873@aol.com
C.G. Wooding Nurses Carole Sampson-Landers carole.sampson-landers@bayer.com
Catering/Banquet TBD TBD TBD
CD Ministry Lisa Earl nccu89@aol.com
Childcare Victoria Crawford vickiecrawford@gmail.com
Children's Mass Choir Ann Young ay08873@aol.com
Children's Mass Choir Ann Young ay08873@aol.com
Deaf Valerie Williams Increase4@aol.com
Designated Friends Dorcas Patterson dorcassr@aol.com
Designated Friends Janice Patterson dorcassr@aol.com
Dfree Linda Bennett lbennett@fbcsomerset.com
Dfree Ralph Jardine rjardine@gmail.com
Diamonds Min. Khristi Adams kadams@fbcsomerset.com
Economic Empowerment Anthony Minick aminick@comcast.net
Faith In Action Central Fronscier Blocker bfronscier@netzero.net
Faith In Action Central Sandra Smith ssmith7840@aol.com
Ghana Connection TBD TBD TBD
Hospitality Priscilla McKie mspris@optonline.net
Hospitality Leanora Cousins theladylea@aol.com
ICD Sharon Chamberlayne sharonchamberlayne@verizon.net
JAM Michael Pinnix michaelpinnix@yahoo.com
Jr. JAM Lucille Lucas lucliz84@comcast.net
Jr. JAM William Bowers mrcowboy47@comcast.net
Jr. Ushers Patricia Ann McMillian trishmack@msn.com
LoveForce HIV/AIDS Yvonne Bryant yvonnebryant@msn.com
Marriage Ronald Williams Increase4@aol.com
Marriage Valerie Williams Increase4@aol.com
Marriage Ministry (Correspondence) Lloyd Doaman lloyd_doaman@yahoo.com
Marriage Ministry (Correspondence) Ayanna Doaman mrsdoaman@yahoo.com
Media Ministry Lisa Earl nccu89@aol.com
Men Building Men (MBM) Norman Cousar ncousar@att.com
Men's Choir Noel Goring ngoring@fbcsomerset.com
Missionary Ministry Andrew Turner aturner38@optimum.net
NAMINJ (mental illness) Cynthia Miles-Small cynthmiles@naminj.org
Naomi's Fellowship Willye Lee cotball@aol.com
Naomi's Fellowship Betty Lawrence jwl_1947@yahoo.com
Nurses Ministry Carol Sampson-Landers carole-sampson-landers@barley.com
Online Ministry Iva Croston hicroston@aol.com
Pastor's Aide Rita Spencer r.j.spencer@worldnet.att.net
Platinum Min. Khristi Adams kadams@fbcsomerset.com
Praise Ensemble Ann Young ay08873@aol.com
Prayer Posse Geneva Ruffin geneva135@verizon.net
Project (25:36) - Prison Rev. Byron Wess bwess@fbcsomerset.com
Resource Center (Bookstore) Yvonne Suber ysuber@aol.com
Scholarship Ministry Karen Seabrook ksea1126@aol.com
Security Lanuel Ferguson ljferguson08610@verizon.net
Senior Ushers Robbin Cates-Caldwell rcates829@aol.com
Senior's Fellowship Mary Barnes ebonyqueen@optonline.net
Single Parents Valerie Barnes valerie.barnes@sun.com
Sisters Network Dorothy Reed reeddjreed1@aol.com
Small Groups Ministry Reginald Browne regbrowne@comcast.net
Summer Renewal Kathryn Rochon mountainhigh733@hotmail.com
Sunday School Reginal Johnson reginal.johnson@comcast.net
TIPS Mack Wilson mhwilson43@comcast.net
Transportation Lucille Morris lucillemorris@peoplepc.com
Urban Impact Min. Khristi Adams billinluv@optonline.net
VOP Ann Young ay08873@aol.com
VOP President Aljean Maeweather ajmbgsis@aol.com
Wellness Ministry Deborah Davis ddavis10@its.jnj.com
Women's Auxiliary Helen Daniels stevens664@aol.com
Women's Ministry Rev. Alyson Browne Johnson ajohnson@fbcsomerset.com
Women's Retreat Margaret Soaries mdsoaries@verizon.net
Young Adults Donovan Williams imageman@earthlink.net
Young Adults Londyn Crowder Lcmaree@yahoo.com
Young Adult's Choir Ann Young ay08873@aol.com
Trustees Charles Corpening cecorpening@aol.com
Deacons Karl King kingcrwn@comcast.net
Deaconesses Bernice Johnson bj109@aol.com


Volunteer (Application to Serve)

If you are interested in volunteering in a ministry or providing community-focused services, please download and complete the "Volunteer/Application to Serve" Form.

Fax completed form to:
First Baptist Church of Lincoln Gardens
Administrative Offices
Fax: (732) 828-6688

To download, right click on the file and select "Save As."
Download the application